FINALLY…

I have Linux on my system. After what seemed like ages, I got Linux installed on my laptop. For quite some time, I was not sure about the applicability of the warranty, in case I installed Linux. Thanks to LUG Manipal, the local Linux Users Group, I managed to install Linux without fear. Though I have been a user for over three years now, It is now time to get dirty with this fascinating OS. Since I started using Linux, I never really got the time to explore the real internals of the OS. Now, I can find the time to study how it works, and with all help from LUG, it can really work out well, as they are really helpful people.

Somehow, apt doesnt work here, probably due to the slow connection. I am using apt-fast, which works better.

I am now posting with Gnome-Blog, which is a nice, small and free blog editor. It has really the fastest posting time that I have seen in any editor. Nice…

