Tags

, , ,

Image searching is a way of searching for images in which images can be found using search keywords. But what if the requirement is the other way round. What if I have an image and I want to search for information on the things included in the image? From what I could see, there is no such tool on the internet that could serve the purpose. Therefore, I am trying to develop an application that works the opposite of Image Search. It could be intuitive, as for finding information on Einstein, just put the image in the application and find all the information you need. It can be much better than the plain old keyword based search. For starters, I am trying to research on the algorithms of Google Image Search, and also whether the Google AJAX Search API will be of use…watch this space for further developments…

