It has been a while since I posted here. The last few months have been very busy and frantic. I have managed to fix up my Plasma Widgets for the OBS, and am busy packaging it, and testing it. They are running well on my laptop, but I have not been able to test it so far on another machine. Styling of the content displayed on the plasmoids remain on the TODO list. Packaging it is also proving to be a headache, even with the OBS (ironically…). I need to spend more time on IRC with packagers.

I attended PyCon ’11 at Pune a month back, and it was an amazing experience. The talks and the tutorials were brilliant, and I met some amazing people, like Pradeepto, Karan Pratap Singh, Adwait Sharma and many others The keynote delivered by Raymond Hettinger was excellent, as was his other talks. The best part was that I managed to give a last minute lightning talk on ‘Developing OSC Plugins’. I was not prepared for the talk, but felt confident enough. Overall, the conference was excellent

