Touchpad Tapping Tweak

This is a problem, which many of my friends (including me) were facing on openSUSE. It was only a minor irritant, when I could not use mouse taps in KDE. A temporary solution was to install GSynaptics, and then enable tapping, but it was irritating to start it everytime, and enable it. Another solution was to use add synclient, and add it to bashrc, but I felt it could be cumbersome to many users. A little coercing from my good friend Mayur got me into creating a small Qt application, that would give a simple interface to do the task. Half an hour of coding was needed, and the end product does the job. Even though the application is simple enough, it still gives a good feeling. Next up for this application is to make a full fledged synaptics configuration editor.

https://github.com/saurabhsood91/Touchpad-Tweak-Tool

6 thoughts on “Touchpad Tapping Tweak

  1. Jos: at the moment, i made it to solve my problem of enabling touchpad tapping, which was not working. I hope to make it something like a full fledged synaptics configuration editor in the future

Leave a Reply

